Enjoying in CQ
Home > Traveling
The Lesser Three Gorges
  • Date


  • Click


  • Share :

The Lesser Three Gorges have been awarded “40 Best Tourist Attractions of China” in 1991, “4A National Tourist Attraction” in 2007. Meanwhile, they have also been named “National Park of China”, “Chongqing Civilized Tourist Attraction” and “Chongqing Safe Tourist Attraction”. Celebrities honor them as “Marvelous View of China” and “ Unique Landscape in the world”.

With charming scenery, the Lesser Three Gorges start from Wushan County on the south and connect Dachang ancient city on the north. They are usually called Wushan Lesser Three Gorges, and also called Daning River Lesser Three Gorges, which are the essence of Daning River scenic spot. Compared with the magnificent Yangtze River Three Gorges, the Lesser Three Gorges are more elegant and exquisite, which is why people say that they are “not the Three Gorges but better than the Three Gorges.”

The Lesser Three Gorges consist of Longmen Gorge, Bawu Gorge and Dicui Gorge. Longmen Gorge is the front door of the Lesser Three Gorges. It has a length of around 3km with hills and trees on the banks and rushing water in the river. Tourists mostly walk here to appreciate the view.

Entry Fee: 120 yuan

Open Hours: 8:00-17:00

Address: No.170, Guangdongzhong Road, Wushan County, Chongqing

Official Website of Chongqing Tourism Bureau ENGLISH 한국어 繁体中文